Archives post


Valis Ablaze – New Video and Album Details!

Bristolian prog-metallers VALIS ABLAZE will release their long-awaited debut album Boundless on 6 April via Long Branch Records.

They have also released the first video / single from the album, check out ‘Paradox’ here:

Having quickly risen through the ranks, VALIS ABLAZE released their first EP Insularity in 2017 which saw them added to many bills in the prog-metal world, including supports with TesseractSikth and a set at UK Tech Fest. Not only did they pick up a legion of fans along the way, progressive minded label Long Branch saw the huge potential and snapped them up for their debut album.

Although wearing their influences clearly on their sleeves, VALIS ABLAZE provide an intriguing alternative to the progressive metal norm; swells of creative ingenuity shine throughout, as well as thought out details and subtle complexities that will keep the listener returning again and again.

With their debut full-length, VALIS ABLAZE present an even more refined sound: low end grooves juxtaposed with soaring vocal lines, crisp milton-cleans and atmospheric synths, all driven by intricate rhythm work and growling bass. A huge spectrum of energy, emotion, power and beauty.

VALIS ABLAZE will be touring Europe far and wide in support of Boundless, stay posted for more news.

Pre-Order Boundless here:


Prog.Metal.Madness! – SHOW 100!!!

A massive Happy Birthday to Prog.Metal.Madness! it’s our 100th show this coming Monday 19th of February at 9pm GMT on Ridge Radio! Another huge selection of the best underground sounds, Matt Stevens...


New Language – New Video!

New Language have just released their latest video for the new single ‘Show Me’ taken from their latest EP ‘Everybody Screams’ and you can check it out right here:


Rolo Tomassi – New Video!

Check out the latest video from the immense Rolo Tomassi for the latest single ‘Aftermath’ taken from the forthcoming ‘Time Will Die And Love Will Bury It’ album due out on the 2nd...


Podcast 2018.02.12

A very special show tonight, thanks loads to AnasMalek Abid Zahzah for the exclusive listen to his new EP ‘Trapped In The Void’ and for chatting with us about it. Second half was a Saxophone...


Prog.Metal.Madness! Live Feb 2018 – Stage Times!

All the info you need for one hell of a day of underground metal sounds! Eleven of the best bands around will entertain you over 9hrs at the New Cross Inn, London on Sunday Feb 25th, get your advance...


Show 99! Update!

Prog.Metal.Madness! is back on Monday only on Ridge Radio playing you the very latest and greatest underground metal sounds! We are ridiculously lucky this week to be exclusively playing the new EP...


Podcast 05.02.2018

A right mixed bag on the show tonight from some amazing bands, check them out, give em some love and tune in for more Prog.Metal.Madness! next Monday from 9pm GMT! Here’s this weeks playlist:...


Bailer – Full EP Stream!

Metal/hardcore quartet BAILER are streaming their self-titled EP in full to celebrate its release today (9th February 2018) via Distro-y Records. Following on from 2017’s PTSD and 2016’s Shaped...


Tesseract – New Album and Single!

TESSERACT have confirmed that they’ll be releasing their new album Sonder on 20th April 2018 viaKscope. To coincide the quintet have released ‘Luminary’, the first taste of the...