The Royal – ‘Counterculture’ Single and Video!

Dutch metalcore quintet THE ROYAL released their third single on Friday, taken from upcoming albumSeven, due for release on 31st March 2017 via Long Branch.

Watch the video for ‘Counterculture’ here:

Guitarist JD Liefting says:
“’Counterculture’ takes you around the planet and shows you what an amazing place it is versus how bad we treat it and how bad we treat everyone on it. Although it is a very frequent subject it still seems that we need to collectively work together and spread the message to open more eyes.”

THE ROYAL Tour dates:

28.03. DE – Dresden – Club Novitatis*
29.03. AT – Vienna – Das Bach*
30.03. CZ – Prague – Cross Club*
06.04. IT – Verona – Blocco Music Hall**
07.04. IT – Bergamo – Joe Koala**
08.04. IT – Misano Adriatico – Wave Club**
10.04. CH – Bellinzona – PIT
12.04. LU – Luxembourg – Spot 48
13.04. BE – Brussels – Rock Classic
14.04. BE – Liege – Le Garage Creative Music
18.04. ES – Barcelona – Sala Rocksound
19.04. ES – Madrid – Starving
20.04. ES – Maliano/Santander – La Tribu
07.07. UK – Newark – UK Tech-Fest

*w/ Dreamshade
**w/ Sienna Skies

Pre-orders for Seven are available here:

“Seven [is] a feast of face-melting breakdowns, crushing vocals, blindingly fast, chrome-plated riffery and huge melodic passages imbued with a message of positivity.” – Metal Hammer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s