Shields – New Album!

UK metalcore band SHIELDS have announced their long awaited new album. Life In Exile will be out April 20 via Long Branch Records.

The album news follows the band’s tour with Escape the Fate and release of new single ‘It’s Killing Me’, their first new material in nearly three years.

Watch the new video here:


The London-based metal band were established in 2012, releasing their first EP in 2013. Since then, SHIELDS have toured the UK relentlessly, gathering a strong following. In April 2015 SHIELDS dropped their second EP Guilt which for the next two years would take them on tours running laps around Mainland Europe and the UK, and land them festivals and shows with the likes of Born Of OsirisChelsea GrinIce Nine Kills and Veil Of Maya to name a few. During their extensive touring schedule the band were writing on and off the road for their next release.

Shields are:

Joe Edwards – Vocals
Sam Kubrick – Guitars/Vocals
Lawrence Welling – Bass
Alex Rayner – Drums

For more information:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s