Polyphia – New Single and Video!

Genre-blending instrumental heavyweights POLYPHIA have shared ‘Yas’, the third single from their upcoming album New Levels New Devils (Out October 12th on Rude Records / Equal Vision Records), along with an accompanying video.

Watch the official video for “Yas” now on YouTube here

The track boasts lush riffs, innovative percussion and impeccable trap-inspired production, as well as features from fellow guitar virtuosos Mario Camarena and Erick Hansel from Chon. Production on ‘Yas’ comes from LA based, hip hop producer Y2K (KillyYung Bans) and The Worst, also known as Tim Henson (Polyphia).

This August, POLYPHIA announced New Levels New Devils with the single “O.D.”, the video for which reached 100k views in the first 24 hours, as the band’s stand-alone summer single “G.O.A.T” climbed past 2 million views.

New Levels New Devils will be the band’s third full-length album and features guests from all over the map including guitarists Ichika, Mateus Asato, Jason Richardson, Erick Hansel and Mario Camarena from ChonYvette Young from Covet. The only vocal feature comes from one of this year’s most exciting new producer, singer and multi-instrumentalist, known as Cuco.

Speaking on the new track Tim Henson says:

“For god so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten sons, that whoever believed in them, shall not perish, but have everlasting life.

“As god’s gift to earth, We, the chosen ones (not only the biggest, but the best Christian rock band in the world) have descended from the heavens, clad in holy Gucci linen, to present to you god’s greatest creation “Yas” featuring not only the biggest, but also the best jazz band in the world, Chon. Weep and repent in all of its glory. Praise be unto Us, hallelujah!”

New Levels New Devils is the first album release from POLYPHIA since their 2017 EP The Most Hated – which reached #6 on the Billboard Independent Label Release charts and cracked the top ten for Top Current Rock. It also hit #41 on the Billboard Top 200 and #36 for Top Current Albums. Stay tuned for new music from POLYPHIA as the band unveils more info on their new record out October 12th on Rude Records / Equal Vision Records. 

After their Australian tour, POLYPHIA will return home for a headlining run of North America in early October, supported by Hail The Sun and Covet. Tickets for the New Levels New Devils tour are available now at polyphia.com.

New Levels New Devils Tracklist:

1. Nasty feat. Jason Richardson
2. O.D.
3. Death Note feat. Ichika
4. Bad
5. Drown feat. Mateus Asato
6. Saucy
7. Yas feat. Mario Camarena and Erick Hansel
8. So Strange feat. Cuco
9. Rich Kids feat. Yvette Young
10. G.O.A.T.

Pre-order new Levels New Devils here: https://polyphia.lnk.to/nlnd

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s